Facial Features

Here are some reference pages I made for my students today! We will be creating large scale portraits where students will paint each body part on a note card and the assemble them together on a large sheet of paper. Here is an example from last year- I didn’t include ears on the notecards last year but I’m thinking about doing it this year. I love drawing ears- the folds and shadows, they are so interesting, different, and are often overlooked.

20121001-144017.jpg

20121001-144056.jpg

20121001-144309.jpg

20121001-144428.jpg

5 responses

  1. I saw this last year and did these with my 2nd graders. We did not use paint (crayons, markers, and colored pencils) but they still turned out really cool. I think I may let my group this year try paint…

Leave a Reply

