4th Grade Kicks

Here is an amazing observational drawing from one of my 4th grade students this week. I mean, c’mon, really? This child is super-talented, but also draws all the time. I think art is like most things, the more you do it, the better you get. Some people believe in natural born talent, I think it is something that is developed at a young age and built upon- like most other things. Anyone can be a good drawer, if they took a lesson, spent some time, did a little research. I am tired of adults saying, “I can’t even draw a stick figure!” Of the 350 students I have, including 4 Kindergarten classes, not one of those kids has ever said that to me.

One response

  1. I did a similar lesson w/ 3rd & 4th graders drawing their shoes. I was AMAZED by some of my students who normally don’t put forth their best effort. They thought it was so cool to get to take their shoes off in class!

Leave a Reply

